Kindroid
Customizable AI companion with long-term memory, voice and video calls, selfies and group chats
We may earn a commission when you sign up through our links. It never changes our scores. How we make money
Rated from public information — the app's pricing page, privacy policy, terms and store listings, each linked below — not tested hands-on yet. How we rate
Quick answers
- Is Kindroid free?
- No, Kindroid has no free plan; the cheapest plan is $14.99 a month.
- Is Kindroid private?
- From its privacy policy: Account/data deletion offered; says it does not sell or share data for ads; training use of chats not stated.
- What features does Kindroid have?
- Kindroid advertises voice, image generation, long-term memory and lets you create your own characters.
- Who runs Kindroid?
- Beautifully Incorporated (US), according to its terms or store listing.
Green flags
- Advertises long-term memory
- Offers voice messages, voice calls, image generation
- Create your own characters
- You can delete your account and data
- Says it does not sell or share your data for ads
Red flags
- No free plan
- Some features cost extra tokens/credits
- Privacy policy doesn't say whether chats are used to train AI
Quick facts
- Free plan:
- No
- Starting price:
- $14.99
- Platforms:
- web, ios, android
- Features:
- Voice, Image generation, Long-term memory, Group chat, Custom characters
Score breakdown
- Conversation (25%)Not tested
Not tested hands-on yet — chat quality can't be judged from public information.
- Memory (15%)8.0
Long-term memory is advertised (not yet tested).
- Customization (15%)10.0
Offers custom characters and group chats.
- Media (voice & images) (15%)10.0
Advertises voice messages, voice calls, image generation.
- Value for money (20%)3.0
No free plan; paid from $14.99/month; some features use tokens/credits.
- Privacy & safety (10%)7.5
Account/data deletion offered; says it does not sell or share data for ads; training use of chats not stated (privacy policy).
Pricing
| Starting plan | $14.99 / monthCheapest monthly price on the app's pricing page or store listing | Source · checked Oct 29, 2026 |
|---|
Verdict
We rated Kindroid from public information checked on 29 October 2026 — its pricing page, privacy policy, terms and store listings — not from a hands-on test. There is no free plan; paid plans start at $14.99 a month. Its strongest point on paper: advertises long-term memory. The main caveat: no free plan. Chat quality is not scored until we test it ourselves, and features are rated as advertised.
About Kindroid
- Operator:
- Beautifully Incorporated, US
- Privacy policy:
- kindroid.ai
Sources (22)
- 18+ requirement: kindroid.ai/v2/docs/kindroid-legal/ (checked Oct 29, 2026)
- account & data deletion: kindroid.ai/v2/docs/kindroid-legal/ (checked Oct 29, 2026)
- age verification: kindroid.ai/v2/docs/age-verification/ (checked Oct 29, 2026)
- content rules: kindroid.ai/v2/docs/kindroid-legal/ (checked Oct 29, 2026)
- custom characters: apps.apple.com/us/app/kindroid/id6451038161 (checked Oct 29, 2026)
- data retention: kindroid.ai/v2/docs/kindroid-legal/ (checked Oct 29, 2026)
- data sharing for ads: kindroid.ai/v2/docs/kindroid-legal/ (checked Oct 29, 2026)
- free plan: kindroid.ai/v2/docs/subscriptions/ (checked Oct 29, 2026)
- group chats: kindroid.ai/v2/docs/subscriptions/ (checked Oct 29, 2026)
- image generation: apps.apple.com/us/app/kindroid/id6451038161 (checked Oct 29, 2026)
- long-term memory: kindroid.ai/v2/docs/subscriptions/ (checked Oct 29, 2026)
- no deepfake feature: kindroid.ai/v2/docs/kindroid-legal/ (checked Oct 29, 2026)
- operator: kindroid.ai/v2/docs/kindroid-legal/ (checked Oct 29, 2026)
- operator address: kindroid.ai/v2/docs/kindroid-legal/ (checked Oct 29, 2026)
- platforms: kindroid.ai/v2/docs/subscriptions/ (checked Oct 29, 2026)
- pricing: apps.apple.com/us/app/kindroid/id6451038161 (checked Oct 29, 2026)
- privacy policy: kindroid.ai/v2/docs/kindroid-legal/ (checked Oct 29, 2026)
- refund policy: kindroid.ai/v2/docs/kindroid-legal/ (checked Oct 29, 2026)
- terms (18+/age of majority, operator, LA address, Delaware law, no CSAM, no unauthorized likeness): kindroid.ai/v2/docs/kindroid-legal/ (checked Oct 29, 2026)
- tokens/credits: kindroid.ai/v2/docs/subscriptions/ (checked Oct 29, 2026)
- voice calls: kindroid.ai/v2/docs/subscriptions/ (checked Oct 29, 2026)
- voice messages: kindroid.ai/v2/docs/subscriptions/ (checked Oct 29, 2026)