Jupi
iPhone life-simulator where you chat, call and date AI-generated town residents with their own memories.
We may earn a commission when you sign up through our links. It never changes our scores. How we make money
Rated from public information — the app's pricing page, privacy policy, terms and store listings, each linked below — not tested hands-on yet. How we rate
Quick answers
- Is Jupi free?
- Yes, Jupi has a free plan; paid plans start at $19.99 a month.
- Is Jupi private?
- From its privacy policy: Account/data deletion offered; shares data for advertising; says chats are not used for training.
- What features does Jupi have?
- Jupi advertises voice, image generation, long-term memory and lets you create your own characters.
- Who runs Jupi?
- AI Apps Software Services and Advertising Activities Inc. (AI Apps x Games) (TR), according to its terms or store listing.
Green flags
- Free plan (Free download; free tier limits not stated)
- Advertises long-term memory
- Offers voice calls, image generation
- Create your own characters
- You can delete your account and data
Red flags
- Pricey entry plan: $19.99/month
- Some features cost extra tokens/credits
- Shares data for advertising
- We couldn't find the operator's address
- No web version
Quick facts
- Free plan:
- Yes
- Starting price:
- $19.99
- Platforms:
- ios
- Features:
- Voice, Image generation, Long-term memory, Custom characters
Score breakdown
- Conversation (25%)Not tested
Not tested hands-on yet — chat quality can't be judged from public information.
- Memory (15%)8.0
Long-term memory is advertised (not yet tested).
- Customization (15%)7.0
Offers custom characters.
- Media (voice & images) (15%)7.0
Advertises voice calls, image generation.
- Value for money (20%)5.5
Free plan available; paid from $19.99/month; some features use tokens/credits.
- Privacy & safety (10%)
Pricing
| Premium Monthly | $19.99 / month | Source · checked Oct 31, 2026 |
|---|
Verdict
We rated Jupi from public information checked on 31 October 2026 — its pricing page, privacy policy, terms and store listings — not from a hands-on test. There is a free plan, and paid plans start at $19.99 a month. Its strongest point on paper: free plan (free download; free tier limits not stated). The main caveat: pricey entry plan: $19.99/month. Chat quality is not scored until we test it ourselves, and features are rated as advertised.
About Jupi
- Operator:
- AI Apps Software Services and Advertising Activities Inc. (AI Apps x Games), TR
- Privacy policy:
- jupi.chat
Listed in
Alternatives to Jupi
Nomi
AI companion app focused on long-term memory and ongoing conversations with a personal AI character.
8.6/10- Free plan
- From $9.99
- Voice
- Pictures
- Long-term memory
- Green flag
- Advertises long-term memory
- Red flag
- Chats may be used to train AI models
8.6/10Visit Nomi
Compare Jupi
Sources (25)
- 18+ requirement: jupi.chat/terms (checked Oct 31, 2026)
- AI training on chats: jupi.chat/privacy (checked Oct 31, 2026)
- account & data deletion: jupi.chat/privacy (checked Oct 31, 2026)
- adult content setting: jupi.chat/terms (checked Oct 31, 2026)
- age verification: jupi.chat/compliance (checked Oct 31, 2026)
- checklist: 18plus_terms: jupi.chat/terms (checked Oct 31, 2026)
- checklist: no_deepfake_feature: jupi.chat/compliance (checked Oct 31, 2026)
- checklist: operator_identifiable: jupi.chat/terms (checked Oct 31, 2026)
- checklist: privacy_policy: jupi.chat/privacy (checked Oct 31, 2026)
- content rules: